Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Tornado!

Hello everyone! My name is Tornado and I am a reindeer! I am having my 15 minutes of fame here on Blipfoto!

If you follow Heidi’s blip journal you may know that she comes to see us now and then - there’s a whole herd of us right here in rural Berkshire. We’re a long way from home but we have a happy life here - right on an egg farm! Yes, that’s a bit strange, I know. There are thousands of hens here, a few goats, 2 rare breed pigs and 3 alpacas. And US! The reindeer! We like saying hello to the egg-shoppers. We also go on visits to the community, especially to meet the little kids in school. We are particularly busy at Christmas.

I know you’re probably wondering where my antlers are. We always lose our antlers soon after Christmas and they’re just starting to grow back now. See the bumps on my head?

You might have met my herd-mate Cloudy - he had his 15 minutes of fame a couple of years ago. Today it’s my turn! Heidi has blipped the farm many times. If you click on the tag below you will see other views! If you’re ever driving down the A4 between Reading and Twyford you really should come see us sometime! (And buy some eggs!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.