Disappointment.

In March 2012 I booked tickets for Mum & I to see Aled Jones perform with a local choir in Ely Cathedral during October. This was postponed until this April; tomorrow in fact.

Today I found out that it has been cancelled due to Aled's ill health. Such a shame.

Trying to organise the refund is proving interesting too. They automatically put the money back on the card you paid for tickets with. Bearing in mind this was over a year ago I'm sure I'm not the only person whose card will have expired. In my case though I've also closed that account!

I rang customer services to say I was aware of their refund procedure but the payment to me would fail and could they take my new details? Computer said no. Computer said wait 15 days and if the money doesn't appear in my new bank account as if by magic then I can ask my old card provider to release the money (not sure how forthcoming they'll be when I closed the account?!) and only then may Ticketmaster deem it appropriate to send me a cheque or request my new details! I'm already going to be fairly out of pocket as they keep their fees etc but now I have no concert to go to and no money to show for it either.

Get well soon Aled!

In better news, the kitchen's done! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.