Busy day

A full on day, preparing the house for the family arriving and cooking for them.

We had mushrooms baked with a garlic butter filling, followed by a one dish salmon thing. The potatoes were sliced and tossed in garlic oil then roasted in a hot oven before adding cherry tomatoes, lemon slices, capers and olives with the salmon on top. Everyone enjoyed it though poor Nathaniel with his sore throat struggled. We all ate the white chocolate orange pudding with strawberries soaked in framboise.

I played cards with Ella while Nathaniel had his TV choose before bed then she and I read. Here she is in bed trying to show me how to use the easy version of a game similar to Rubix cube. I couldn’t do it.

I am getting up at 7am to sort out the slow-cooked Easter lamb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.