Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

As you can see, this is a photo of a photo. Mum brought out some old photos and here I am 7-8 years old, I think, and the grey nose sticking out under the helmet is our beloved old labrador Snaps. I've blipped about him before, but this shows how patient and kind he was with me. Surely he wondered what that thing did on his head. :) 
I'm home again, after a bit less enjoyable train ride. The train was almost full and I had a person in the seat infront of me occupying the same leg space as I. Before we'd decided who should have the legs and feet where, there were some uncomfortable moments. But in the end it sorted itself out, to my advantage... ;)
My suitcase is filled with wonders from home. Gradmas laces, threads (to old too use for sewing clothes, but for junk journaling they're perfect!), buttons and needle book. Clothe tags and little envelopes for spare buttons, I got from mum. And, grandmas embroidery patterns, monograms and such, on brittle tracing papers. I will make a journal for my mum and use these old pattern bits as decorations.
And, I also got die cuts and papers from my friend, who I gifted the altered book to.
It's been a great weekend home, but I am tired and it's nice to be home, even if I miss my mum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.