Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back to work again and today's chore was to lift up the perennial plants from their bed of soil, fill in the holes in the soil and place the pots on top. And, also remove withered stuff. I worked with one of the coworkers that don't have Swedish as their firs language and she worked so fast! I get a bit stressed out when I work with someone that has that speed, but I tried to see it in a different light. It's not a competition, we don't get a price for fast work and, I'm there for me... it kind of worked... :D I took my time with the soil bed. Removed seeds that would grow as trees later, loads of little seedlings! And, I took my time with the plants, carefully clipping off the withered and half withered things, lining the pots in rows when I was done.  The sun was shining, but it was cold at first... so when I went into the warm greenhouse after being out for a little while, my glasses fogged up in a second! :D  Came home, had lunch and fell asleep on the couch for about two hours... 
This photo was taken outside just after I'd begun my work. I really like finding these little cute 'surprises' everywhere. :)
Yesterday when I went to the store, I took a different way because I needed to post a letter. I was wrapped up in my own thoughts, thinking of this and that, when I heard a faint 'hello!', and again 'hello!'. I was walking beside a football field, so I just assumed it wasn't for me, and I couldn't care less if some little one was shouting at me. Then I heard something about a 'hat' (or a wooly hat...knitted hat, but there's a better word for it in Swedish...) and I still didn't react, because it was cold outside, so many wear hats. Then I heard 'mean girl' said, in English so then I knew it wasn't for me... I'm certainly over the age limit for being a 'girl'. :D 
But, this shouting 'hello' from children when passing by, sometimes in a choir... I'm so tired of it! Yes, I'm a grumpy lady! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.