Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had to blip this today. It’s a work in progress, and I’ve ordered it from work.
So, I’ve told you about two of my talented coworkers, right? One does wood work and the other one paints (like a Godess). I wanted a raven, but a larger one and they said ’Of course!’. I brought the sketch I made for the raven I made out of paper scraps, for a challenge in March, and they’ve created this from it! I love it already!
Work day begun with me continuing to sow that spinach kind I started with on Tuesday. Before we’d opened a woman rushed in asking about tulips. A coworker and I just looked at eachother and the clock…but what could we do? Ask a stressed customer to wait 15 minutes until we opened? No, she bought her tulips and rushed off.
Another customer started asking me questions when I was already occupied with another customer, so I told her I’ll help you when I’ve finished helping this customer. Sometimes I wish I culd tell them off, but of course I don’t.
Tomorrow we’re going bowling. That will be interesting, since I haven’t done that in years and years! But, I get to sleep in and start later and we’ll have fun! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.