700

Here I am again. Not a real blipday but a milestone nonetheless.

I had another idea for today more in line with my previous blipday style of photo. It was looking like a busy day right from the start though so I quickly printed out these numbers before we went out for the day.

Getting Dad to cooperate for this photo was harder than you would think. His level of concentration is virtually zero. He kept trying to fold the paper up and as for getting a smile out of him, well good luck! We had another distraction in the form of another one of the oldies who stuck to us like glue, carrying on about holes and shovels. I think he was planning the great escape. He and Dad had a rather bizzare conversation.

We also spent time at Dad's house now that it is sold, moving furniture. Not the best fun in the world I can tell you.

So here I am at 700, and I would like to thank Jo and Co for providing an outlet for my photography as well as a diary of sorts. I think it is fair to say that I am not the greatest commenter. I still appreciate those who leave comments here regularly. Some blippers have been leaving comments on my blip since the start with very little in the way of replys from me. I don't think I can promise that I will change either.

Up until I hit the 500 mark (with a short break) I made an effort every day to take a quality photo. After 500 I decided to chill out a bit. I had done my local neighbourhood to death and was getting bored of it. Then things got a bit complicated with Jo's Dad. All that said, I am very comfortable with where I am at the moment. I used to strive for 100 views a day, now it is more like 30 but I can't expect everyone to be interested in my daily musings. Or anyone for that matter.

So, with a day off here and there, heres looking towards 800.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.