As seen by me...

By GrantR

Loving this Macro business...

It seems like an age since I took a picture of anything but a flower, weed or beastie but that the Scottish weather for you. I had planned to thrown the dogs into the Freelander today and head up towards Allermuir Hill on the Pentlands where I was going to astound everyone with the views, but it piddled down again and it was not to be.

Anyway, as I bought the wife flowers today it also gave a good excuse to make use of them in front of the Nikon! This time, I wanted a black background, so in the absence of anything better the Macbook neoprene case was the best option.

I'm quite pleased with what I got today, the colours were amazing and the confines of shooting these in my kitchen was a challenge, as usual there's more of the set up on the Flicker site but this was my favourite.

I thought I'd upload early today as it's Britiains Got Talent on the telly tonight! Life in the fast lane indeed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.