As seen by me...

By GrantR

Forth Road Bridge at Sunset

At last, a night without rain and a chance to do something different!

As the rain finally cleared I decided to take a trip down to South Queensferry tonight to try and get the road bridge and the sunset. It wasn't all plain sailing though. No v-power in the Shell station was a setback, quarter tank in a 300bph Impreza isn't going to do for a 25 mile round trip so had to find another petrol station. Then when we got there the dog decided to have an inappropriate poo and I had no dog turd bags. 5 minutes raking in the car produced the goods and the sun was setting all the time.

Time was shorter still thanks to the bank of cloud on the horizon but I got a few rattled off and this is my favourite of the night. There's a couple more on the Flickr site as usual.

This was the other choice for today. I think I actually prefer this one but it's time to get something other than the macro shots on here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.