Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Summer?

How about this water? Feels like a summer day in the sun (cold in the shade.) A few boats got "messed with" today --we managed to get the alden rowing boat out for a bit, the boys used the kayaks and there was much messing about in the inflatable with the new non-polluting electric engine. You can just see it going around the point in the middle - heading over to the marina with the boys and their Dad. A is reading in the sun, waiting in the Silver Streak to go with the rest of us to the marina, where she and E will get in their car to return home, H and I and the 3 kids will stop at the hardware and grocery stores before coming back here where we will listen to much music talk over dinner with everyone playing their ipod touches full of a lot of music I have never heard of (which is mostly just fine with me and I don't need to - :-) except there were some oldies on their lists too, like Elvis.) They did a really good rendition of a Gangnam style dance (OK I now know what this is!!! :-) )which I got on video with much noise involved and then we all sat like zombies for "movie night" and watched "Holes". Pretty good, I think., but perhaps anything would have been... so this is a quick blip before falling into bed. Tatum's parents and sister arrive here tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.