Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Art Day

Pictures tell the tale . Very cold, snow in places, got a very late start, gorgeous walk thru the park with blue sky and blossoms, armor was " the most awesome stuff I've ever seen" sit down good lunch, then I got an hour to myself to see the 3 photo shows while the guys did Egypt. Loved Paris as Muse, Charles Marville: photographer of Paris 1840s And 50s -exquisite details- and an interesting Now You See It:photography and concealment. Modern, big variety. Can't describe it - too late...:-) but I was very happy. Think Atget is my favorite in the Muse part-not so many people-but "describe meaning thru careful attention to detail".
Whew, since I got my thing, we also stopped by the Frick which H dearly loves and Nik knew about from his mom. 3 of the world's 33 Vermeers. Walk back a different way . ( no subs or taxi's today!) Thai food.
Fabulous Day. All I can do for tonight- tomorrow is another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.