Watching the Apocalypse

Amazing evening on the moor - the wind was so strong and the skies foreboding and deep; noisy, crackly, bristling with rain ready to lash down in almighty clap.

There was no rain but as the skies cleared for a moment and let through a dash of sunshine and deep colour, the painting was complete.

I won't pretend I haven't played about with this photo a bit - it came out rather drab so I had a bit of fun with it :o)

Thank for the response to yesterday's photo - I'm glad you like Big Butts :o)

I have to apologise - you've left some lovely comments, and stars, faves and some new subs too, and I've not done a thing to acknowledge them. I am grateful and I will at least drop in on blipdays and new subs even in retrospect, but I just have so little time to be a good Blipmate. I get a bit of time out on an evening to get some fresh air but that's about it for now! In the meantime, I hope you'll accept a collective thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.