In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Driveway Blip'

Spotted this little bit of moss growing on a rock next to the driveway this afternoon so here you have it as todays blip.

Still not feeling great today, but by lunchtime I was starting to feel a bit better so decided to go and have a shave, shower, fingernail clip and full tidy up as I thought it would make me feel better, and it did, for a little while.

After I'd dressed, I thought I'd head over to the local shopping centre for one of those Chinese massages on my neck and shoulders. About 5 minutes into it, I started to feel dizzy, sweaty and almost collapsed. I had to stop the girl and ask her if I could lie down on one of their beds for a few minutes until I felt better. She bought me a glass of warm water to drink and a sugary lolly while I lied down. Must have looked as white as a ghost. I lied there on the massage table for about 10 minutes while I recovered. They were all very helpful and concerned for me and wouldn't let me pay for the service I'd already received.

Anyway, I ended up driving home, stopping at the fruit and vegie store for some fresh fruit to eat. Feeling a bit better now, and just about to head off to pick up Dylan from Linda's house.

Hope it's all over tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.