Capital adventures

By marchmont

Welfare

Later I thought I should have taken of the 3 flags at half mast outside the Parliament, posterity you know. But I didn't. Instead here's a photo of the poster in the community centre where I sing. Apt, as I'd just been to the Cross Party Housing Group's discusssion on the Welfare Reforms. Depressing. Later I passed beggars in the pitch outside Tescos , in the rain. Rough sleepers? Don't know.

Today's 'state' event depressed me. We are such a divided nation. And what DID HM say to HRH as the coffin was lowered on to the bier.

Elsewhere in my life - I finished the BP, made arrangements to meet a 2nd cousin once removed and wrestled for an afternoon with train and hotel bookings and had the Team lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.