HelHSS

By HelHSS

The landmark

I was wondering if I could have a good photo with my new telezoom without a stand, handheld. I have big goals;)) What do you think:)
This is the view from our balcony, distance being about 4 km as the crow flies. The photo isn't very sharp, when checking in 100 percent magnification it looks much like a painting, or when heat gets air to ripple. However, it's better than I supposed.

The building, a water tower in Ilmala Helsinki, has been the landmark of mine nearly all of my life, from different directions. First from hospital, then from school and finallly from home. It makes me a feel little anxious, for memories of childhood far away from home. On the otherhand it also has a calming effect as a point of reference of my life, one of the things that hasn't changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.