The Chancelry

I was more in the zone today than I have been for a little while, testing and debugging the code I wrote on the train yesterday. It's all just about working now. But I know that I'm more than a little bit stressed because I had a bit of a tantrum this afternoon using Excel to generate some test data. It was a nightmare. That software is such a pile of junk. You may be able to do some incredibly complex things with it but it makes you jump through ridiculous hoops to do the very simplest jobs. I'm very glad that I don't have to use it myself. I think that would take me over the edge.

I took some street photographs at lunchtime but nothing really grabbed me when it came to choose one. This was a throwaway shot but I saw something in it and I've played with another superposition. I love the soft lines and fractal patterns of the natural landscape but I also love the hard lines and precise geometry of the built landscape. I guess I've always flipped between these two worlds, more fluently in the past than right now, but today was a day where I think I got the left and right side of my brain working together in some kind of harmony,

Off now to cook some food and chill with the lads. Will be back soon for my first chance to catch up with people this week. See some of you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.