Croft16

By Croft16

This view is stunning, in better conditions..

Today has been wet, grey, with mist clinging to the hill tops. At times we couldn't even see the village. A "Tupperware day" as Ray would say. Ray was an old boy I used to work with, he smoked pipe tobacco in roll-ups, and he never threw his dog-ends away. He would unwrap them, and put the unsmoked tobacco back in the tin. I've often thought about this, and the statistic that in every breath you take, you inhale an oxygen molecule that was breathed by Shakespere. That must also mean that in every breath you take, you must take in oxygen molecules that every person that has ever lived has breathed.

In Rays tobacco tin, there must still be some of the first pack of tobacco he ever bought..!!

Camera club tonight, took this pic on the way down. D talked about histograms, and exposure levels, a I learned a lot.

music

Off down south for a few days visiting my mum, so I'll be back-blipping when I get back..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.