Rotorvating..

..a few jobs done today. Couldn't start the tractor first thing, so put it on charge for a few hours. Continued, and finished digging raised beds in the back garden.

Started tractor, and drove down to attach rotavator. This proved a little difficult as it had been dropped off on a sloping bit of ground. As the leveling box on A's tractor is seized, I couldn't adjust it to hitch on. Had to get a few fence posts and lever one end of the rotavator up to get it on..

Did my veg patch, the bit I'd ploughed earlier, and then pulled up all the old brussels plants, and did that as well. Then I stalled the tractor (the clutch is needing a bit of work, and it's difficult to engage the PTO without dropping the engine revs), and couldn't get it started again. The battery was not man enough to turn the engine over. It's still parked at the bottom of the croft..

Still have my top patch to do, and the patch I ploughed for A, and the bit in front of his shed..

Eggs tonight Bowbelle, and then a few beers in the Hotel..

Music, fancy a bit of Help Yourself tonight, enjoy..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.