Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Circus Folk

I do believe 20 April is the Annual World Circus day. For some reason the circus folk were out and about today on Hunter Street. I rather liked Ms Yellow pants.

Hunter Street is the main street of Newcastle CBD. It is quite long running from Newcastle East (almost Newcastle Beach to Newcastle West and Hamilton. I have been thinking about doing the one street project and this street would be my choice for the project. This corner is at Bolton St. Bolton Street leads from the railway line to the Court House. At this corner where the circus folk are used to be a newsagent where I would drop my films off for developing as it was close to where I worked at the time. Diagonally opposite is the old post office. A very grant building in sandstone but sadly now is disarray. It needs like so many things today someone with vision, taste and a bucket load of cash. Friday again and the weekend. Hope you all have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.