Wood Anemone

I normally would have gone to Zumba this morning, but my back is still painful and the only thing I can do that doesn't hurt is walk. So I took Louis into the forest for a walk with my friend Mary - we didn't walk at our usual pace, but it was nice to get out in the fresh air.

It was lovely as the ground was covered in these pretty white flowers. I thought they were wild Garlic, but there was no smell so I googled it and it's called Anemone Nemorosa, otherwise known as Wood Anemone.

They're quite tiny little flowers, very close to the ground, so I've probably not done my back any favours crouching down to take this macro shot! But I'm back home now and have no other plans, other than a hot soak in the bath. Louis is worn out too and is curled up fast asleep on the sofa, so we'll have a relaxing afternoon together.

Large Anemone

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts for Louis yesterday, he hit the spotlight again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.