A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sad little daffodil.

A little story about my daffodil today. When we returned from New Zealand a few brave daffodils were standing upright against the elements waiting for the warmth of spring.

This one stood out as for some reason it was the only full sized one growing beneath the bird feeders in the Magnolia tree, the others are little Tete a Tete.

Then came the snow and you can see it standing bravely behind the Blackbird I blipped on the 26th of March. It endured the snow and the cold and then last weekend the warmth of the sun brought it out.

Yesterday the wind snapped it off!

I felt it deserved to come in and be blipped! It is a little dirty form its exploits but this is it's moment in the sun.

A slow blip day I think! You can see the Forsythia flowering I the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.