INTERESTING FACTS

about the love life of turkeys I found out in the city farm in Wateringen. I cycled in the morning and the weather was cold and wet too. Don't be surprised that I now can tell that after lunch the sun warmed up and it felt like summer.
In one day winter and summer, how strange that feels.
I saw a stuffed fox inside the farm and the care taker told me the history of that animal. Moral of the story is that they don't like their animals get killed even when they have nothing whatsoever against foxes.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I went to Mischa's apartment for little jobs to do inside and on the balcony and that's how we enjoyed the fair weather there.

Yesterday evening we went (and Mischa and I gave a helping hand) the celebrating of a new Extaze number dedicated to Louis Couperus, most famous author who lived in and loved The Hague.

My haiku:

Can pictures tell us
What the world is all about
Many do and some don't

And the proverb by Blaise Pascal:

It is better to know something about everything than all about one thing.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.