The second half of life..

By twigs

What am I?

I've had a headache on and off for about 4 or 5 days now......I need to do something about it. Funny how I always seem to get these problems when I do a lot of marking and around report writing time.........both of which have been going on recently!

Not much inspiration or time to be creative in my blipping - although I did set the camera up in the garden this evening to take some rising moon shots. Whilst I waited for the moon to arrive I set the camera for a long exposure shot of the stars to experiment with star trails. Unbeknown to me, but my camera has a 'reduce long exposure noise' option which was on. When the shot is taken it then takes about the same amount of time to process the noise reduction data to the card. The consequence was that, whilst I was waiting for this second stage of the star trail shot to process, the moon arrived, rose then took off well beyond the hills I had wanted to include in the shot.

Darn!!

So with no other shots taken at all today, we'll have a 'what am I?' quiz instead........do feel free to be creative (although I think quite a few people will know already)

Oh - and I've turned my camera's NR option off now!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.