Crow on the wing

Today I was supposed to go out and paint en plein air outside in the weather. When I got up I looked out and it was cold and blustery. Thinks, "erm, do I really need to do this?" Answers self, "nope!" So I stayed home. Arvin and I went to the local Coop to shop and I spent more time than I thought I would outside anyhow, on the deck photographing the birds.

I am so happy that the crows have finally realized I am their friend. One in particular, I'm calling him "Little Feather" or LF for short, comes regularly now. He watches me shoo off the seagulls and then comes down to hang out and eat. This is a photograph of him taking off after eating some dog food. Turns out crows are much harder to photograph because of their dark color, especially against the bright buildings near our house. This isn't fully in focus, but I love all those details in the feathers so here it is. Press "L" for large.

Rachel, our guest, took off early this morning for a trip to Victoria BC. She has cousins there she has not seen in decades. She won't be back until late Sunday night. We'll miss her but Steve is coming tonight for dinner and games so we will still have friendly company. I am lucky that I think of both of my brothers that way. Dave is in Las Vegas, celebrating Bailey's second birthday with the family. Oh yeah, reminds me I need to call the kids.

Have a lovely day and evening folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.