Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A change in the weather.

Last night an icy blast from the South hit us with accompanying whirling dervish winds.  Trees are down, there was hail, thunder and lightening and bits and bobs have been blown around in my yard.  Fortunately we are still in Kansas if you get my drift and the power is still on here.  I am grateful for that as there are a lot of households without power at the moment.

I happened to be cleaning this bowl I bought many years ago with the penguin decoration and I thought it was appropriate to depict the change in weather.  The  complete bowl itself would only be about 10 - 12 cm in height and I have put it up in the extra if you are interested.   I will confess to having a bit of a penguin collection of sorts.  Maybe more to blip another time.

Thanks for hosting TT this month H0tamer.   I can announce that I will be hosting next month.    I don't think I will ask for any themes but will put something up on FB and the Challenges page on Community before next Tuesday.

And the best news of all is my 7 day ISO is up.  Gee that went fast in the end.  I feel well and am really grateful I am fully vaxed and had only a mild dose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.