Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Vivid

I braved Vivid tonight.  I thought it would be a good night to go with State of Origin on.   Little did I realise the attraction of "the drones".  I couldn't believe the people out to see them.  It was a good show aside from the ads at the end.  Yes, ads in drones.  So here is a bit of red in the bridge (if you look closely) and the drones for RockAreas challenge.  Thanks for hosting.

I normally would take some of the opera house which has John Olsen artwork beamed onto it this year but I gave up after the drones and got a private ferry home.  Don't ask me how that happened but a huge ferry pulled up and said it was doing a special trip to three stops, one of which was mine.   I hopped on and off it went.   I was out the back looking at the lights and when I came down near my wharf, I could see I was the only one on board aside from the crewman.  Crikey, I got the gold service.

So a few extras of darling harbour, Barangaroo and the drones.

Aside from that, it's be taking mum to the podiatrist and sorting her wardrobes and clothes out.  Tick tick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.