Maps

I like maps.

I particularly like topographic maps which show contours in 20m intervals and all sorts of natural and human made features.

Maps are a rich source of information. Leave a map behind and things can get tricky in the hills. I still like paper ones too despite what is available in digital format.

I've been looking on and off at home for one particular map I've misplaced. After a pleasant lunch and catch up with kiwilizzie and teejay (thanks to you both for inviting me :-) I realised I was in the right location to splash out $7 and buy another map.

Of course this means I'll find my other copy now but it hasn't happened yet ;-)

Looking at the long range weather maps and satellite images, my plans for a wee scramble in Mt Cook National Park later this week aren't looking flash. A plan B is hatching.

If plan B happens at least I'll use my new map :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.