Living my dream

By Mima

Day out

We’ve been in town all day. There were a series of appointments and catch-ups with friends, interspersed with walks with Bean.

The blip is Friendly Bay, taken on our second walk of the day. It was warm and still, but there were big rollers coming in and crashing on the shingle. Bean didn’t stick her nose in my ear to hoozle me this time, for which I am thankful.

Highlights of the day included being informed by my physiotherapist that I have tennis elbow in my bottom (and that it is resolvable) and visiting R and N in their new pad.

They aren’t relaxed yet (not by a long way) but they were relieved to sit around chatting for a couple of hours to distract them from the unpacking.

The other highlight worthy of a mention was buying a book which was then wrapped in brown paper and tied up with string, like parcels used to be. Even as you read this, the parcel is in the post, winging its way to a Blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.