stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Party in a Phone Box

Thanks so much for all your wonderful comments for my 500 yesterday. I'm slowly but surely working my way through them. If I haven't replied yet, I will soon!

Today is a lazy blipday. Sitting in front of the lappy catching up with the Judge Judy omnibus (Americans sue each other over the most ridiculous things - it's mostly a real humour recharge for the week) on the telly. Soon I'll take a break and get my ironing pile done (yep, all 5 shirts of it). Maybe I'll get round to the dishes later, maybe not!

I decided to go out to see what the council are doing with the community space in front of the flat. For as long as I've lived here we've had the most lovely rose garden but for some reason they have decided to turf over one of the two areas and put down what I thought was shingle but what in actual fact is small shells - oh, the local kids are going to have fun with that! Planted n these shells are what can only be described as... sticks! I'm hoping (and assuming) that they will grow into something more because as sticks they're nice, but as a garden feature, they lack a little substance!

On my way back I decided to check out the phone box. Heh, it looks like this is still party central. The original bottle of voddie on the counter has been supplemented by a couple on the ground and the phone plays host to a can of cider and a bottle of Napoleon. I'm not sure what the plank of wood was for.

Still waiting for my invite!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.