Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Survivor

Gardening is good for your soul, I think. It makes you ponder, after all. Somebody wise once talked about the lilies of the field as models for living in the moment and that's the least of it.

So many of the plants we bought and potted before the great Spring Freeze have either failed completely or have barely bloomed, but this one has a what the hell attitude and I love it. Another cause for thought is that it looks even more beautiful with raindrops: no such thing as bad weather; only the wrong clothes?

I am just enjoying the restored ability to bend and unfold, to step sideways, to crouch down, to bop away quietly to musak in a shop queue, to stretch into cupboards and do some throwing out of clothes I once had for work, will never ever wear again, but couldn't bear to 'chuck' because they once cost me a fair bit of money! Off to the clothes bank with them!

Happy happy happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.