Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Marriage!

I recognised the situation immediately: it's the time of year when Media students at Cally (Glasgow Caledonian University) take to the streets to video interviews with the punters. Most of said punters are terrified and run away but I am a show - off and having survived on numerous professional occasions the best & worst that BBC and others can do, I am always ready to help.

Today's topic was marriage: what was my definition and how did I feel about same-sex marriage. In my answer I referred them to the inspiring footage from the New Zealand Parliament which followed from their approving a bill to legalise same-sex marriage there.

If you haven't seen these clips, please take the time now: how I wish we had such parliaments in Scotland and at Westminster

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.