Disabled Parking

After a lazy morning we decided to walk to the local Brocante, and it always amazes me what kind of things people try to sell. You may remember an earlier blip where I found a collection of hands. Today we saw these mannekins without their limbs, which I thought looked funny. Then when I took the photo, I realised that they were in the disabled parking space!

I took quite a few photos, and had a interesting one of an old cine camera, but in the end I came back to this one as it makes me laugh each time I look at it :-) I apologise if it offends anyone!

When we'd finished walking round the Brocante, we crossed over the road as there's a regular 'Old Timers' meet for vintage cars. It was very busy and there was a great atmosphere - there was a live band playing, a bar and food being served, so we had a hot dog. It was naughty but very nice!

Unfortunately I think I was a little optimistic yesterday with regards to my back, it's not much better so I'm now having a lazy afternoon. I'm back at the osteopath tomorrow morning so I'll see what he says.

The sun's finally come out and Alan is putting the furniture out on the terrace, so depending on how warm it feels I might go and sit outside in a bit.

Hope you're having a good Sunday!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.