Life In Wales

By KarenC

Picture Perfect

It's been a lovely, sunny bank holiday today. We wanted to go and see if the Mods were back in town, and sure enough they were - all the Vespas and Lamberettas were lined up on Madeira Drive. I said to Alan that next time we should go on ours!

We then walked into town and passed this artist who was doing a family portrait. He was drawing the fourth member of the same family and it's really clever how he's drawn them in turn so they overlap each other. The family were French and this scene actually reminds me of the artists in Montmartre in Paris, with all the cafes around.

We had a lovely few hours just wandering around, and stopped for a bit of lunch and a drink before heading home to sit in the garden. I'm now in the middle of packing as tomorrow I start my new job and have to stay in Croydon for two weeks of training. The company have booked me into a hotel during the week which saves me having to commute, but I'll have to leave about 7.30am tomorrow to make sure I'm there for 9.30am, and then I'll drive home on Friday night for the weekend. I'm not sure how much time I'll have for blipping or what I'll even find to blip but I'll keep up as best as I can.

Anyway, I'd better go and jump in the shower and then it's an early night for me!

Before I forget, I'd like to say a big thank you for putting Beryl the Badger on the spotlight yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.