Cast ashore

For months I have noticed this this wee boat each time I went through St Catherines on Loch Fyne. . For some reason the foresail had been left on at the start of the winter and in each succeeding storm it became more and more ragged and eventually flapped about in any slight breeze.

I kept meaning to blip it but something else always came up on the days I was there. It was also moored in a place with no easy options for a quick stop and picture.

During the storms last week it must finally have broken its moorings and it has ended up on the other side of Loch Fyne, about a mile down the loch from the Loch Fyne Oyster Bar. From what I could see it is pretty deeply embedded in the shore but the curious thing is that nobody seems to have come near it either over the winter (when the sail needed to be taken down) or since it was grounded.

I wonder when somebody is going to claim the rather oddly but appropriately named "Nauti-Lass" !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.