A Night at the Nunnery!

And what a great evening it was!

I was invited to join the Boularderie MammoWarriors Dragon Boat team's fund raising event last night! Along with 11 other women in business here on the island, i set up my table with my pottery! The evening was a great success....music, great food, wine and entertainment. The Dragon Boat team raise funds to help people and their families while they are dealing with cancer. In the past, they have raised more than $18,000 and last night was the first time they have taken on such a large event. There was also a silent auction!

I had a brilliant time, sold some pots, drank some wine, eat some delicious tidbits...and met some pretty dynamic women!!! i'm loving the connections i'm making here!

I've also been coerced into joining the actual dragon boat team! We will enter the race sometime in july i think. They start practice beginning of May! The waters here are still frigid at that time of year, but i guess i'll figure out how to not get my fingers and hand frozen off ! I have some small experience in rowing and i loved it...so i'm pretty excited about joining this team of pretty wild women!!!

it was a very late night....i'm not used to having to pack up a show at 10.30pm, after a couple of glasses of wine, mind you i think that's actually what helped me! didn't get home till almost midnight! But it was so worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.