Sunday: On the Grapevine

One of my favourite things at the weekend is waking up early, having a read in bed with a cup of tea and then nodding off again.  One of my least favourite things is waking up early, taking a cup of tea to bed and not being able to drop off again as was the case this morning. Never mind.......

The weather was supposed to be rainy and overcast today - totally wrong!  It was glorious, so we headed out to the vineyards above Samobor for a walk and lunch.  We had a walk through the village during which K. commented that it was dangerous to give a Croatian a trowel and cement.  She is right, everywhere you go in the countryside, the houses all have little half built extensions, sheds, extensions etc.  It does seem to be a national pastime seeing what you can add to your house.

Now that we are home again we have just discovered a pay per view movie channel we never knew we had so we are currently watching the most recent film version of 'Jane Eyre' - I do love a costume drama, anything with a cloak in it gets my vote!

I have also decided that this summer I shall eat a lot of ice cream and strawberries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.