Triathlete

Dead proud of myself today - managed to finish the Galashiels Sprint Triathlon (750m swim, 20km bike and 5km run). Not sure of time yet as the organisers' computer had a wee issue, but we'll get the times tomorrow.

The swim was what I was expecting (I had entered with a time a bit too fast, but it worked out fine as I managed OK), the ride was easier than I was expecting but the run was hard - through the woods and over muddy grass and not on roads/paths like I'd trained. I didn't have anything left as I crossed the finish line, but that's as you would want it to be!

Now sitting with a sore shoulder but very happy too. Probably a bit stiff and sore tomorrow, but even straight afterwards I was thinking I might do another one...

Here's me:

Swimming (green cap, lane second in from the windows); and

Heading out on the bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.