Weir .....

..... on the Wharfe.

After work this evening I had planned on going for a bike ride with Ali but the weather became decidedly wet and we have posponed the ride until tomorrow. I spent an hour or so researching washing machines and have ordered one that is being delivered on Tuesday.

After ordering the washing machine I went to feed my axolotls and noticed one was missing, I found it on the floor next to the tank looking like a lifeless slug. After scooping it up and putting it back in the water it started moving again, so hopefully it will survive. I've no idea how long it had been out of the water but luckily they are old enough now to have developed lungs as well as gills so they can survive out of water for short periods of time provided they don't dry out.

By the time I had eaten this evening it was 10pm and I hadn't taken any photos today. Luckily the rain had stopped and the clouds had cleared, so I had a wander down by the river and took this photo of the weir and landscape beyond lit by moonlight. I have also put another photo taken tonight here. I'm enjoying the warmer nights and was out for over an hour watching satellites in the moonlit sky whilst taking photos, so today's blip is .....


..... Weir on the Wharfe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.