Let Sleeping Babies Lie...

and...I'm not talking about them telling fibs in their sleep, either. LET THEM STAY ASLEEP!

Another Saturday night sleepover with Merrick Perry. Since I again procrastinated doing my Sunday school lesson...I didn't head upstairs until about 12:15 a.m.

Lisa whispered..."Tim...come see the baby." The little man won't stay covered up. Plus...at his house...he has started to crawl out of his crib. (At our house...he usually stays in.) I took 6 pictures...Grandma covered him up...and we tiptoed out of the room. A precious sleeping baby. A picture of innocence. HA!

I had to leave at 7 a.m. to set up chairs at church. (I HATE ALARM CLOCKS!) I guess Merrick got up at 7:30...calling for Papa to cook him something. I usually make scrambled eggs, pancakes, or waffles. Since time was running short...Ronald McDonald made our breakfast for us this morning. I screamed at the take-out window for a Happy Meal prize...but the little witch wouldn't give in.

A lazy Sunday afternoon. A nice nap...watched a little golf...and am now watching my Detroit Tigers playing in Los Angeles. Hope everybody has a great week ahead.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.