A Man, A Boy, and Their Lawn Mowers

I had a trio of does...some deer...some female deer... ready to blip. But... then we went over to visit the little man this evening.

Merrick has had a rough day. At 6:30 this morning, he had tubes put into both ears. After the anesthesia wore off, he cried and cried, and wouldn't stop. When they dropped my wife off...he wanted Grandma to stay with him.

After a 3 hour nap...he woke up like nothing had happened. "C'mon Dad...let's mow the lawn!"

One of my daughters hair clients gave them a junior mower that exactly matches his Dad's big mower. Cub Cadets for both of the boys. All they had to do was buy a new battery for it. Plus...Doug... his dad...rigged it up so Merrick can't shift it into the faster gear.

How cute is that? You can tell the little guy thinks that he's a big shot. I yelled at him..."YOU HAVE TO LOWER THE BLADE! YOU'RE NOT CUTTING ANYTHING!"

I tried to think ahead...maybe 15 years. Let's hope he still likes to cut the lawn.

The painted deer, and a picture of water over the road...I put on my FLICKR PAGE. And...no...I didn't drive my truck through the water. I turned around, and went another way.

Slap it into large. It's worth it just to see his face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.