A Dandy Lion

Did you ever feel like a weed among a group of wildflowers?

A few weeks back...I taught a Sunday school class on self-esteem. A funny (not-ha-ha) subject.

We have to love ourselves before we can love others. Low self esteem is bad. High self esteem may be even worse. So...what to do? It seems like the experts always leave one out. The answer? Middle self esteem. We have to love ourselves without REALLY LOVING OURSELVES TOO MUCH!! With the middle ground...we have plenty of room to think about others, to do good deeds for others, and to love others. AMEN!

In a search for a blip yesterday when I wasn't feeling well...Lisa said..."There's some real pretty purple flowers out back." I shot back..."I...Benny Blip...will be the judge of that!"

The purple flowers were pretty...but...as you can see...an Old Yeller weed...right smack in the middle!!

Does the weed wreck the picture? Does it enhance it? Should I pull the Dandy Lion, and use it's leaves for dining? It gets to be too personal, and...personally...I like the dash of another color added to the mix.

The dandelions that have gone to seed have made for some tremendous photos this week on Blipfoto. How can a weed be so pretty?

Back to the first question. If you are a weed in a sea of flowers...appreciate your own beauty, and even though you're a weed...be a great weed!!

I feel much better today, but 41 and windy makes me want to stay inside, and have an appointment with my comforter and a new book.

Have a great week!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.