Who Let the Dogs (Ducks) Out???

When I eventually get up in the morning...my first job is letting our 2 dogs out. Holly and Niya.

Holly, the dachshund, is almost completely blind. She struggles to find the steps, and goes to the backyard...almost in slow motion.

But, Niya, the chihauhau, is a different story. She hits the porch running. Bird or beast...whatever is out there...she is going to chase them off. We only hope that one of these mornings...the beast in question is not black with a white stripe down its back. That would be stinky.

So...I have to ask..."What's up with this Labrador? The ducks are 4 feet away from its nose. And...if you noticed the chain in the upper left...there is another Lab that also is letting the ducks trespass. Neither of the dogs seem to care.

I couldn't let it pass. I'm a dog man.

"HEY...YOU TWO...GOLDIE AND GOLDILOCKS! WHAT KIND OF WATCHDOGS ARE YOU? I THOUGHT YOU WERE KNOWN AS BIRD DOGS? NO WONDER THEY CALL YOU YELLOW LABS...'CAUSE YOU'RE BOTH YELLA! LET ME SEE YOUR DOG CARDS! YOU'RE TURNING THEM IN!

I got a few good shots this morning, plus...a nice walk. The other pictures I put on my FLICKR PAGE.

Who let the dogs out...who...who...who...who...who?? Might as well have left them inside. They didn't even bark as I walked by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.