Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Beauty where you least expect it

Arrrgh - didnt' take a pic yesterday! Had a great day....pilates in the morning, then Jer and I spent a couple of hours soaking and relaxing at Banya 5. We then had lunch at Boom Noodle, then home for a nice nap.

We then went to an open house for a clinic that I have been doing some fill in work at, then we continued on to see a movie - Oblivion and a good 'ol movie theater dinner. Yuck. Not sure how I felt about the movie. And going to the movies is expensive. Oh well.

Had a relaxed day today - took the dogs for a walk, and of course got caught mid way through in a cold rain that I wasn't expecting. I was hopeful that it wouldn't rain, so I didn't dress appropriately.

Spent the afternoon doing stuff around the house and making this for dinner while reading - Beef, Leek and Barley Soup. Maybe we'll watch another movie tonight to cap off the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.