Moon...Stars...Glow Worms and Magic

OH WOW! what a treat.
This afternoon Sonam..... Nyima ......(Tibetan friends)..Merrick and myself drove up to the Natural Bridge to see the Glow Worms.
We took a picnic...... had a wee bite and a cuppa with an audience of some very cheeky Lurky Turkeys.

We walked down into the valley to the water and whilst we waited for the darkness I experimented with some LE shots of the waterfall inside of the cave....some of which I must say turned out rather awesome.

As it got darker and darker and those gorgeous worms began to glow it was like being under a very starry sky....how beautiful....I could almost touch those stars.
Then after a while it was like being in a cave full of jewels...I have never experienced anything like it...it was sooooo magical.

As we were walking to the top with our torches we noticed that there were some lights in amongst the tree roots.......those little worms had escaped the cave and were everywhere..we turned off our torches and the forest was aglow with so many of them...looking up there was the moon and the stars peeping through too.
I have to say it was like being on Pandora.

It was a tough call.....glow worms/waterfall...waterfall/glowworms...I settled on the worms..I was rather pleased with the way it came out..not easy subjects to capture even if they don't move very fast..I hope that this can impart just a wee bit of the magic I felt being there.

Thank you so much for the hearts...... stars and lovely comments on yesterdays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.