Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Mascot

I am *so* tired. Hosting conferences is hard work! I haven't had enough sleep and I've barely had enough time to go and have a pee today, what with all the people asking questions and wanting to register at the last minute, and the lab tours I've had to do.

Tomorrow's talk isn't written yet and I have to go grocery shopping tonight after the poster session, so I guess it'll have to be a late night for me. My laptop seems to know when I need it to run smoothly - I had to shut it down twice before it would run today,

No rest for the wicked, eh?

P.S. Yesterday's rant about trans* phobia was sparked by me logging on to Twitter and seeing some really awful stuff. Perhaps I shouldn't look at it when I'm too busy for the emotional strain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.