Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Plain Sailing

I lost track of my blips and only noticed the big 300 had come up after the fact. So I did some shuffling and re-jigging and decided on this shot.

I took this on a boat trip that was part of the social event for the conference I've been co-organising. We had 100 delegates from all over the world, and it's been running since Sunday.

Nobody fell in the water, nobody got too drunk and puked everywhere, nobody started a fight.

We had live music, lots of fabulous food and drink, wonderful company and gorgeous scenery. All in all, it was a great success!

The conference was pretty tops, too. I designed the conference booklet and snuck in some Sudoku and a wordsearch (I can't help myself!)

Thanks, Blipchums, for making the last 300 photographs go by scarily quickly. I didn't quite manage one per day, but nearly. I really appreciate all your comments, all the interactions, I hope the community doesn't change.

LOVE YOU GUYS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.