A grand day out ....

Over to Bognor hospital this morning, not for me this time, for Harvey who has had skin cancer for more than a decade. Those little rodent cancers called solar keratoses which are not malignant but a nuisance when they keep turning up. Why the NHS decided it would be wise to send him driving past St Richards in Chichester and all the way to Bognor where there is NO PARKING I cannot imagine. Even the hashed no entry box was full of cars. He had a couple of biopsies and another visit in 3 weeks, making 3 visits in all to do what the Chichester Dermatology Dept do in one.

But we got a day out. Fish 'n' chip lunch by the sea. On to Chichester to order our new sofa, and tea at West Dean on the way home. In the car park there was a handsome beastie parked next to us, beautiful old Mercedes in tip top condition. Of course I had to photograph it for my son who is a self proclaimed petrol head, and then I stuck out my camera so I would remember the number on the back. This is the result. You are looking at a black car, so highly polished that the reflection of my hand and the hedge is perfect. The beach blips went by the by, another day another beach, but hey, I never saw a car like this before. Super duper, old chap.

AND the nasty taste and nausea have GONE with the wind ....
LOL.

Technical: (sort of) I think the 170 s-v was manufactured 1946-1955. If there's anymore, son will let me know no doubt ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.