Far from the madding crowd .....

Day 11 ~ my first day out other than a car ride a week ago! So giddy with freedom, I couldn't hold my camera straight. And when I got home, the composition on all of them was pretty ropey.

Drove to Bosham in sunshine (Bozzum - could it BE anywhere else for my first outing) but stayed the other side of the creek from the crowds. The tide was on its way out but still plenty of water in the creek.

Called in an open air plant sale I'd noticed and spent all the cash we could scrape up between us - ridiculous prices but cash only. Fruit trees £10, this size would cost £20-30 in a garden centre, acers £5, lavenders £1. Also got a £2 rowan sapling and a pretty weeping salix £3, among other bits and pieces. If only half of them grow, still be a bargain. One of us spent the afternoon putting them in the garden, one of us had a little nap:-)

Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.