Quintessentially English ......

....... before we head to all-American Texas!!!!

The Black Lion at Hammersmith - right by the River Thames - I have been here before when I blipped the sunrays over the river - called in for a drink and chatted to a couple of friendly people there when I was here then .... very nice pub!

Larger Lion

Mum and I arrived in our hotel around 4.00pm and, after checking in, I drove us both down here for her to have a look ...... we took a few photos and then went back to the Sheraton Hotel by Heathrow airport for a drink and something to eat. Am blipping this from Houston at 9.45pm Texas time!!!

We arrived safely after a ten and a half hour flight and picked up our bright red Mustang convertible from the airport - on the road early tomorrow heading for Fort Worth ......

See y'all .......................



NIKON D5200 : f/8 : 1/100" : 18mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.