The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

High Lights NYC

After a lentghy flight delay from Minneapolis, I finally arrived in Manhattan shortly after 8pm. I met up with LeeAnne and Mecha for dinner in Murray Hill and then across the Brooklyn Bridge we travelled by taxi so that we could walk back to Manhattan atop the bridge. I never get tired of this view and I never get tired of walking across this bridge. And to have finally met Mecha for the first time and LeeAnne again was another wish come true.

It is now "Ridiculous O'Clock" and I have a very full schedule for tomorrow (which starts in 4 hours...yikes). So, while I would love to muse about the evening, I am quicky posting this image and heading straight to bed. (The image is so-so but a tad better in large).

But first I must thank LeeAnne and Mecha for a delightful evening. I could not have spent a better night with two fellow blippers and I am delighted to call you both dear friends. I cannot tell you how you made a long business day end on such a sweet note.

PS: The Empire State building (very aft and middle in the image) and many of the iconic structures of the city were lit green today to honor Earthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.